Rvgolfer’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Extreme Frisbee Golf

leave a comment »

I had helped set up the flag-studded 5 gallon pails for the frisbee golf game at the family reunion. Some were short throws, some longer. Most were sited on flat places from which to fling the disc, but one was on a little sidehill.

I was in second place among 6 by the time we reached that sidehill lie.  I took a mighty flip, and heard a “snap” from my right (downhill) side. A sudden pain lanced through me and my knees buckled, sending me crashing down. My right foot suddenly ached with a fierce pulse as I pulled myself to my feet.

My right 5th metatarsal had broken, meaning the long bone to my little toe. I’ve been limping around in a walking boot ever since. 6-8 weeks is the prognosis.

Oh, I did manage to come in second in the game.

Written by rvgolfer

August 24, 2015 at 9:12 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

