Rvgolfer's Blog

Looking at life through an oversized steering wheel

leave a comment »

Some good news.

At least there’s some good news today: I got back the hearing in my left ear. It’s not perfect, but any note in a storm.

That’s balanced by what appears to be small blisters on my head, and into my left ear. Might it be the reoccurrence of shingles? Lord, I hope not. Now I’ve got to make an appt. at the VA to see what it is. Bummer.

The final bill from the hospital–which the VA is working with me on–came to over $25K. That’s for an operation, and three days in the hospital. Monday I did nothing but wait until it was time for the operation, Mon. night in the ICU, Tues. in the ward, and out Wed. It was almost $7K for the first day…and that didn’t include the operation! Woof. Healthcare is out of sight.

Stay well. Stay fit. Stay lean. The doctor at the VA told me I was in better shape than a lot of 40 and 50 year olds, which may be one reason I healed so fast.

I just hope my nerve heals fast also.

Written by rvgolfer

May 26, 2005 at 3:58 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

